Huntington Beach Pier and the Farmers Market

 

hb_pier1.jpg

 

Like many people, I didn’t know how good I had it until it was gone. This is certainly true when it comes to the year-round produce that is available in California. Even in mid-February, a visit to the Farmers Market in Huntington Beach (located next to the pier) is a sight to see. The season’s first artichokes and strawberries make it into my tote, along with a big bundle of arugula (proudly displayed by our overall-clad farmer in the photo below) and some delicious locally made root beer and cream soda from Surf City USA. It was a splendid day – sunny, warm (~68F) and beautiful.

 

hb_pier2.jpg
    hb_pier3.jpg

     

    Check out these other sites:
      Locate your nearest farmers market at LocalHarvest
      The Orange County Farm Bureau

       

      3 Responses to “Huntington Beach Pier and the Farmers Market”

      1. Warda Says:

        Look at this bounty! And the artichokes! Oh, you’re killing me! Why are you doing this to me Christine? En plus, Farmer’s Market by the beach! This can’t get any better.
        BTW, you have been tagged for a meme.

      2. Susan from Food Blogga Says:

        I used to go to that farmers’ market when I lived in the LA area. Now, I;m in San Diego which also has a stunning array of produce even in the middle of the winter. I do feel lucky indeed.

      3. holybasil Says:

        Warda – I know it, girlfriend. It’s so great!
        And merci for the tag!

        Susan- San Diego is where I’d love to spend the rest of my life! It’s got it all, as far as I’m concerned 🙂


      Leave a Reply

